[alsa-devel] [PATCH v2 04/15] dmaengine: Pass no_wakeup parameter via device_prep_dma_cyclic() callback

Russell King - ARM Linux linux at arm.linux.org.uk
Tue Sep 18 10:31:46 CEST 2012

On Mon, Sep 17, 2012 at 11:01:23AM +0200, Linus Walleij wrote:
> On Thu, Sep 13, 2012 at 3:37 PM, Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi at ti.com> wrote:
> > Change the parameter list of device_prep_dma_cyclic() so the DMA drivers
> > can receive the no_wakeup request coming from client drivers.
> > This feature can be used during audio operation to disable all audio
> > related interrupts.
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi at ti.com>
> > CC: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre at atmel.com>
> > CC: Barry Song <baohua.song at csr.com>
> > CC: Srinidhi Kasagar <srinidhi.kasagar at stericsson.com>
> > CC: Russell King - ARM Linux <linux at arm.linux.org.uk>
> > CC: Vista Silicon <javier.martin at vista-silicon.com>
> > CC: Zhangfei Gao <zhangfei.gao at marvell.com>
> > CC: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo at linaro.org>
> > CC: Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan at nvidia.com>
> After some discussion with clever people I know I have come to the conclusion
> that this is a good idea, so:
> Acked-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij at linaro.org>

NAKed-by: me

If you look at the other sub-threads of the patch you're acking, you'll
notice that there's a v3 of this patch set which changes the way this is

More information about the Alsa-devel mailing list