[alsa-devel] [PATCH v2 04/15] dmaengine: Pass no_wakeup parameter via device_prep_dma_cyclic() callback

Linus Walleij linus.walleij at linaro.org
Mon Sep 17 11:01:23 CEST 2012

On Thu, Sep 13, 2012 at 3:37 PM, Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi at ti.com> wrote:

> Change the parameter list of device_prep_dma_cyclic() so the DMA drivers
> can receive the no_wakeup request coming from client drivers.
> This feature can be used during audio operation to disable all audio
> related interrupts.
> Signed-off-by: Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi at ti.com>
> CC: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre at atmel.com>
> CC: Barry Song <baohua.song at csr.com>
> CC: Srinidhi Kasagar <srinidhi.kasagar at stericsson.com>
> CC: Russell King - ARM Linux <linux at arm.linux.org.uk>
> CC: Vista Silicon <javier.martin at vista-silicon.com>
> CC: Zhangfei Gao <zhangfei.gao at marvell.com>
> CC: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo at linaro.org>
> CC: Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan at nvidia.com>

After some discussion with clever people I know I have come to the conclusion
that this is a good idea, so:
Acked-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij at linaro.org>

Linus Walleij

More information about the Alsa-devel mailing list